Vegan products at Superdrug. 

I’m always on the look out for new (undiscovered by me) vegan products. 

Last weekend I had a couple of vouchers for Superdrug -I actually just happened to find them knocking about when tidying up some bags- so I thought I’d go and gave a look at what they have to offer. 

I don’t go into Superdrug very often, or at least, I didn’t, but I will now. 

I was hoping to find a decent shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. 

I bought two shower gels, shea butter & bamboo, and strawberry & raspberry. Currently 99p each or 2 for £1:50 instore and online and they have quite a few lovely flavours. 


The shower gels have been a big hit in our house. I particularly like the shea butter one. I gave psoriasis and after a few uses I can definitely say this shower gel doesn’t irritate my skin. 

I bought shampoos and conditioners from the Superdrug Extracts range. 


Raspberry and macedamia shampoo and conditioners, for coloured hair, an Aloe Vera & mango soothing shampoo and a coconut and almond conditioner for dry/damaged hair. 


The shampoo and conditioners are £1:99 each and a currently part of a Buy one get one free offer. 

We are loving the Extracts range. They smell wonderful, lather up really nicely and leave our hair feeling soft and clean. Both girls and boys in our house are equally impressed. Agsin, my psoriasis wasn’t irritated by any of these. 

You’ll notice from the photos I also bought some Batiste dry shampoo. I was really pleased to see these are vegan. They are excellent for freshening up your hair between washes. 

I absolutely love the smell of the tropical one, which lingers all day. I’m not so keen on the sweetie scent, it’s maybe a little too sweet and doesn’t seem to linger. Both do an equally good job though. Currently it’s part of a members deal Buy one get 2nd 1/2 price.

I also bought this all over body cream. It’s a huge tub, it’s really soothing, soaks in quickly without leaving a greasy feeling. My skin feels really replenished after use and again it doesn’t irritate my psoriasis. It’s £3:49 and currently Buy one get one 1/2 price.


So far I’ve been very impressed by Superdrug. They seem to have a wide range of vegan products, reasonably priced and clearly labelled. And we’ve been impressed with everything we’ve bought so far. 

2 thoughts on “Vegan products at Superdrug. 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

