Cauldron vegan sausages. 

I found these Cauldron vegan sausages in Asda and was keen to try them because I tend to find most vegan sausages unsatisfactory. 

These sausages are not trying to be meaty, they are packed full of Mediterranean vegetables, red pepper, yellow pepper, courgettes and onion, and haricot beans. As well as tomato pesto. 

They contain among another flavours, rosemary, marjoram, bay, garlic, oregano, paprika and sage, and they are every bit as good as they sound. Every mouthful is full of flavour. 

I’d go so far as to say these are the best sausages I’ve ever had. I had them with waffles and beans but I think they’d go equally well with pasta in sauce, mash and peas, a salad or even in buns. 

I’ve checked the other main supermarkets and they are available in Tesco, Asda, and Sainsbury’s at  £2:25 for 6. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

