If 

If I had one more day with you 

I wouldn’t waste a moment 

I’d hold you tight and kiss your head

And say the things I wish I’d said. 

If I could see you one more time 

My eyes would drink you in 

I’d scan the details of your face 

Your smile your freckles I would trace 

If I could hold your gentle hand 

For just one lovely moment more 

I’d wrap it up in mine so tight 

That I’d still feel it when alone at night 

If I could do it all again 

If we could go back in time 

I’d tell you a million times, my girl 

That you are everything, my world. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

