I’ve started writing poems. 

I’ve started writing poems 

To get the words out of my head 

Sometimes I write them on the bus 

Or even when I’m in bed 

I’ve started writing poems 

I don’t really know why 

Except I need to do something 

Other than sit and cry. 

I’ve started writing poems 

I don’t know if they’re any good 

But the words kept popping into my head 

And so I thought I should 

I’ve started writing poems 

It makes me feel a little better 

Because putting down words in a poem 

Is a little like writing a letter. 

I’ve started writing poems 

I think I am a poet 

Maybe the poems were always there 

And I just didn’t know it. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

