Superdrug Micellar solution and Hydrating mist. Review.

Aside from the absolute disaster that is the instant root cover which I blogged about on ^ the link above, I am a little in love with Superdrug, there own brand stuff is (almost – I'm looking at you, root cover – ) all wonderful, as well as being very reasonably priced, it's vegan too.

I have a big tub of their intensive vitamin E cream which I've been using for months, and I cannot speak highly enough about it. So when I spotted the Gentle Micellar solution and Hydrating mist from the same range I had to try them. Especially as they are buy one get one half price at the moment.

The Micellar solution gently but effectively cleanses away impurities, leaving the skin feeling refreshed and hydrated. It shields skin from environmental damage and premature ageing.

I've been using this for over a week now and it really does leave your skin feeling fresh and hydrated. I am always quite shocked by exactly how dirty the cotton wool pad is after I've wiped it over my face. (Which shows just how dirty the London air is). So I know it's definitely cleansing my skin.

It doesn't irritate my skin and it also has a lovely smell. Making it very pleasant to use.

The Hydrating mist contains Aloe Vera and instantly revitalises and tones the face giving a boost of moisture with each spray. It helps shield your skin from environmental damage and premature ageing.

I love the Hydrating mist. I use it every morning and night and after swimming when my face really needs a boost of moisture, the chlorine really dries my skin.

A little goes a long way, which I find with all Superdrug products, so you're getting value for money.

It does feel a little sticky at first but once it's absorbed it leaves your skin feeling soft and lovely. It smells lovely, doesn't irritate my skin, and although I was a little worried about spraying something onto my face, because I thought it would irritate my eyes, it definitely doesn't.

I think these are my two favourite products from Superdrug, and with the buy one get one half price offer it's a perfect time to try them.

I bought these products for myself, with my own money and have not been asked to write a review. I've reviewed these products because I really do love them and all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

