Getting my blog organised.

I'm really knuckling down and making an effort with my blog right now, because in amongst all of the very difficult things life keeps chucking my way at the moment, my blog is something that is really helping me to focus and occupy my (super-stressed) mind.

I know some people might think a blog is a very shallow thing to care about but it's actually doing a cracking good job of keeping me (mentally) afloat.

My posting has always been a little haphazard to say the least, sometimes I don't blog for days, and then a handful of posts come along at once.

I'm going to try to implement some kind of order into the blog. Aside from my 3 good things posts which are daily (or at least daily when I remember) I'm going to plan book reviews, product reviews etc properly so that people, you, the readers, know what they're getting and when.

Hopefully the blog will become much more ordered and less of a hotch potch affair.

I also wondered what you, my lovely readers, would like to see on here, more of something, less of something, something new?

If there's anything you'd like to know about me, or my take on anything, let me know.

I'm no expert in anything but I'm a single mum, I have children with complex special needs, fully grown offspring, offspring at uni, I love reading, walking, swimming, shopping, especially in Superdrug as you may have noticed. I love to do reviews but only of things I genuinely like, and use/would use. And of course I'm vegan.

I'd quite enjoy doing a weekly post about something, anything, suggested by a reader, my take on something or maybe a post that opens up a discussion.

So if there's anything you'd like to see on here let me know and I'll do my best. After all, I want my blog to be something you enjoy reading.

I'd also like to take this opportunity to say thank you for reading. Having this little blog, my little corner of the internet, something to focus on has been a lifesaver at a really difficult time.

Featured image from Pixabay.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

