VBites cheatin’ rashers #vegan

I've never eaten a real bacon sandwich, but despite non vegan cries of

But what about bacon?

I am entirely certain that I've never missed out.

In my vegetarian days I used to eat Quorn bacon, which seemed like a good substitute, interestingly my non vegan kids actually prefer Quorn bacon to real bacon.

After going vegan 9 months ago I was worried that I wouldn't find another good bacon substitute, but then I discovered this,

The VBites Cheatin' rashers make a heck of a good bacon sandwich.

I make my fake bacon sandwich with Hovis granary bread, Flora dairy free spread, VBites rashers, tomatoes and spinach. After frying the rashers I fry half a punnet of cherry tomatoes and a big handful of spinach.

I add a little barbecue sauce and some black pepper, and voila, a tasty, satisfying meal.

Yum!

Not only does it make a delicious sandwich, it's cruelty free which is good for animals and our beautiful planet.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

